Minutes of the Annual meeting of the Licensing Committee held on 7th May 2014 from 7:18 p.m. to 7:19 p.m.

Present:

Mims Davies* David Dorking Kathleen Dumbovic Bruce Forbes Richard Goddard Sue Hatton Ginny Heard Christopher Hersey Margaret Hersey Jacqui Landriani Gary Marsh John O'Brien Peter Reed Mandy Thomas-Atkin Emily White

* Absent

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor Bruce Forbes nominated Councillor Christopher Hersey as Chairman of the Committee for the 2014/15 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Jacqui Landriani and agreed.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Christopher Hersey be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2014/15 Council year.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Christopher Hersey nominated Councillor Bruce Forbes as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2014/15 Council year, which was agreed.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Bruce Forbes be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2013/14 Council year.

3. APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE A

RESOLVED

That Councillors Dumbovic, Forbes, Heard, Landriani and Marsh be appointed to Licensing Sub-Committee A.

4. URGENT BUSINESS

None.

Chairman.